First Day of Therapy, and the Decision

August 1, 2017

Evening

Patty L. Fletcher

Sister Lady MoonWalker

 

Hi to all! It’s been a busy busy day, here in the Campbell Kingdom.

IMG_3905Campbell and I left the house this AM at about 10:30 or so. We headed on over to Asbury Place Kingsport Health Care Center, and to our first Outpatient Therapy Session. When we got there, we were met by our old Therapist Friends, a Nurse or two and then our new Therapist.

It was challenging at first, and I’d expected it to be so. I’d expected to be met with the realization that I was not in as good of a shape as I wanted to be. I knew I’d encounter physical challenges, as well as the challenge of helping the Therapist get used to Campbell and me.

First, off in a way this was correct. Although I have to give the staff credit they prepared the Therapist well.

The challenge came in an unexpected way.

His name. My new Outpatient Therapist’s name is Donnie. I haven’t spoken of this anywhere until now. I decided right then and there. I decided I would not allow that to stop me or hold me back.

It is a name. He is not ‘Donnie my EX’ I refuse to be held, or hold another prisoner by my past. That goes against all the hard, and challenging work I’ve done thus far, emotionally, spiritually, and physically.

I made the correct choice. He is polite, kind, respectful funny, and knowledgeable. He listened well, when I explained things, and did awesome with Campbell and me. After the session of working on the New Step machine and doing the Strength Building Work-Out routine, I ate lunch with my old Therapist Brooke, and her student.

After Brooke went to see about her afternoon patients, I sat getting to know the student a bit better.

Tailor asked good questions, took instructions well, and we went on a great walk with Campbell, she took away new knowledge, and I got a bit more exorcise, and work with my dog, in a cool comfortable safe environment.

After we finally got picked up by KATS again, I realized I was out of coupons, and so, I had them take us on a detour trip to the station, and after I picked up a book of ADA Door-To-Door Van Service coupons, and a Public-Transit-Pass we headed home.

Now, here we are. The maintenance Man has just left. He came by, to set up my dryer with a new vent hose, and level the feet.

I traded dryers with my Nephew and his family and this needed a bit of work

All’s well, I have a great cup of coffee beside me. Have had my afternoon meds, and a great evening is yet to be had.

Something else I would like to let you all know! As I wrote yesterday, prosperity does abound!
I not only received my reimbursement for my Medicare premium, I am now receiving my complete disability benefits, and, I have six, paying clients for my tell it to the world marketing. I am self-employed, and I am self sufficient

Listening to the end of Here and Now on NPR and All Things Considered up next.

Have a great afternoon, may harmony find you, and from all here in the Campbell Kingdom…

 blessid be.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Day of Therapy, and the Decision

  1. Patty says:

    By golly campbellsworld visitors! Isn’t that awesome?

    We’re making it!

    By winter we’ll be ready!!!

    Thanks all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

