Meli: An Obituary

Gentle Journey Meli

Source: Meli: An Obituary

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meli: An Obituary

  1. Many thanks for sharing and for the gentle wishes 🙂

    Like

    • Patty says:

      You’re welcome. I know what it is to lose a furfriend, painful doesn’t quite do it justice.

      I lost my two cats, one in 2015 and one in 2016. I blogged about both. It didn’t seem as if anyone cared.

      I vowed at that moment, that I would absolutely recognize when someone lost a baby like that.

      I’ve learned, you do not treat as you are treated. You treat as you wish to be treated.

      I know, already that when my guide, Campbell leaves me, I’ll have to be put into a drug induced coma for a while.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh Patty, I’m so sorry to hear about your cats — and about the lack of sympathy. People here have blown me away with their kindness, so maybe things are changing 🙂

        Like

      • Patty says:

        In everyone’s defence, I was just coming out of a pretty dark period, so a lot of people were kind of keeping their distance.

        I’m way different than I was then.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

