Share Your Passion: A Writer (and New Blogger) on Finding a Community for Her Work

Source: Share Your Passion: A Writer (and New Blogger) on Finding a Community for Her Work

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Share Your Passion: A Writer (and New Blogger) on Finding a Community for Her Work

  1. Patty says:

    To this post, I commented…

    This is who I am, and why I write.

    Patty Lyne Fletcher in her own words (May 2017)

    About me and my crew

    I’m a 49-year-old single mother with a beautiful daughter, of whom I am very proud.

    Two boys, and Three girls.

    I own and handle a Black Labrador from The Seeing Eye™ named Campbell Lee—a.k.a. Bubba Lee or King Campbell, to give just a couple of his nicknames.

    I am a one-time published author, the creator of an Online Magazine, Blogger, and Nonprofit Consultant.

    When and where I was born

    I was born on November 9, 1967 in Kingsport, Tenn., where I also grew up.

    About my blindness

    I was born one and a half months premature. My blindness was caused by my being given too much oxygen in the incubator. I was partially sighted until 1991, at which time I lost my sight due to an infection after cataract surgery and high eye pressure. I used a cane for 31 years before making the change to a guide dog.

    The story of which can be found in my book, Campbells Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life.

    Where I live, and work

    Currently, I live and work in Kingsport, Tenn.

    I used to work for CONTACT-CONCERN of Northeast Tennessee, Inc. I left that position to spend time with family and pursue my writing full time.

    Now, as a Free-Lance Writer, and Creator of an Online Magazine, I have a mission.

    I wish to share my experiences as a Multiply disabled person who happens to have blindness as one of her major factors, in the hopes of raising awareness about the challenges someone with multiple disAbilities faces each day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

