What Do YOU Think?

Going to answer this question. What do I think about the ideas written here? I think they’re fabulous! I’ve been doing just this, since first of the year. Basically just doing it! I write what I want. Share what I wish. If you click, and find me, and you like what you see, stay a while. If not, then, by all means, go happily along your way. Either way I love hearing from people, and since I just started having fun with it, doing what felt right to me, rather than what all the “Blogger Rule-Books” proclaimed was the “Way to Grow Your Blog” All the Time, well, it got better!

Your Feedback is Always Appreciated!

Source: What Do YOU Think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What Do YOU Think?

  1. Patty says:

    This is what I posted as a post on FB Group this AM…

    I read this guy’s blog everyday! We have great back and forth dialog. He’s not afraid to just say what’s on his mind, and he shares Awesome Info! Has Great contests. One of which I have entered, and I hope you’ll check him out!

    http://danalatorre.com/2017/04/20/what-do-you-think-7/

    Like

      • Patty says:

        I figure if people are reading us they want to know who we are and why we are. Best way they can do that is read what we do, think, etc. I write what I’m doing. I write about where I go, what I do, and how I get there. I love talking about the things Campbell and I do and the people we meet along our way. If someone reads me and doesn’t know me they’re having reading issues. 🙂 I’m out there. I’m not really kind, just honest. Your work is good. I read a bunch of blog stuff. I don’t write back to everyone. Don’t share everyone, and don’t even like them all. If I don’t really enjoy reading it, it won’t even get a like from me. I am not one who will go through just pressing the like button. I want people to be honest with me, and I’ll do the same for others. 🙂 Happy writing.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Can’t argue with that! I am humbled by your kind words. Thank you.

        Like

      • Patty says:

        Well, we’ll see. I’m going to be downloading your book, and read you. That’s the best way to know an author. Read their work. What gets their blood sweat, and tears. What keeps them up at night, speaks their hopes, dreams and fears. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Depending on what you want from your blog (therapy – no kidding – or grow an audience for your books, etc.) you might do different things. Many new authors say they don’t want to blog, don’t know what to say, don’t want to spend time blogging when they could be writing… I get all that. That’s why YOUR blog is YOURS. You decide what happens there, and how often. Some writers create a 500 word post once a week; some blog just about every day.

    But I know this:

    * Once you start, it can be a lot of fun
    * If you hate doing it, don’t – because it will show and then you’re wasting everybody’s time (mostly your own)
    * IF you wanna connect with other people who are where you are in your journey, whether that’s writing books or poetry or photography or nursing, blogging is a way to CONNECT with them and SHARE what you are going through, SUPPORT each other and HELP EACH OTHER LEARN.

    I can’t tell you how awesome it feels to have somebody tell you what you wrote really helped them. That’s just way cool.

    I always thought if a reader wanted to know more about an author, interviews were a good place, but the author’s blogs were often a terrific way to get to know them.

    So good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

