Dark Night of the Soul: Seeing May Be Believing, but Experiencing Takes You There

By,

Patty L. Fletcher and a Little Help from Her Friends…

Moonday.

Monday April 10, 2017

 

Before I share this Offering with you, I want to share something of Myself with You.

First of all, I agree when it says the Fleeting Moments of Depression or Confusion do Not qualify as a Dark Night of the Soul.

I also agree that we may Repeat the same types of Situations throughout our Lives which will qualify.

I believe I have already Experienced Multiple, ‘Dark Night of the Soul’ Periods.  I believe I have just NOW Come through yet another.

I seem to have these experiences Late Summer, Early Fall, and during the Late Winter, Early Spring.

I do get respites, in between. Doctors call these Bipolar Episodes. For me that is a Definite ‘Dark Night of the Soul’ I know not how to Stop having these Episodes. I do know that I can Lessen their Severity, and plan to Begin Learning More about How, Immediately.

Once I have come to a Place of Knowing, as I am NOW! I am then Fed small helpings of Spiritual Treats. Spiritual Treats of Confirmation, Concerning that which I believe of Myself.  such as the one below.

I believe NOW that I’ve identified my ‘Dark Night of the Soul’ periods, I can Learn to recognize, Control, and Gather Valuable Information from them.

Rather than Depress me further to Realize I will have these Again, I have Decided to Embrace them, Learn, and Grow from them.

I Bid you a Wonderful day! Your Own ‘Dark Night of the Soul Come Your Way!  and Blessid May You Be!

Once you Allow Yourselves to See.

 

Dark Night of the Soul

By Madisyn Taylor

 

While we are in a dark night of the soul experience, hold steady knowing the light will appear once again.

Whenever a word is overused, it is most likely being misused, and over time, it begins to lose its meaningfulness. For example, we often refer to a fleeting feeling of depression or a period of confusion, as a dark night of the soul, but neither of these things qualifies as such. A dark night of the soul is a very specific experience that some people encounter on their spiritual journeys. There are people who never encounter a dark night of the soul, but others must endure this as part of the process of breaking through to the dawn of higher consciousness.

The dark night of the soul invites us to fully recognize the confines of our egos’ identity. We may feel as if we are trapped in a prison that affords us no access to light or the outside. We are coming from a place of higher knowing, and we may have spent a lot of time and energy reaching toward the light of higher consciousness. Therefore, the dark night has such a quality of despair: We are suddenly shut off from what we thought we had realized and the emotional pain is very real. We may even begin to feel that it was all an illusion and that we are lost forever in this darkness. The more we struggle, the darker things get, until finally we surrender to our not knowing what to do, how to think, where to turn. It is from this place of losing our sense of ourselves as in control that the ego begins to crack or soften and the possibility of light entering becomes real.

Some of us will have to endure this process only once in our lives, while others may have to go through it many times. The great revelation of the dark night is the releasing of our old, false identity. We finally give up believing in this false self and thus become capable of owning and embracing the light.

)0(

My further thoughts on this are…

Each time I have an ‘Episode’ I come from it with a new bit of Knowledge. Each Experience I have in this manner Leads me further down the Path of Life, I Myself have chosen.

In Learning such, I Realize that had I been paying Attention the first trip round, I’d not be Going Through these things again.

The last ‘Episode’ I had I damn nearly destroyed my Whole Self! I Hurt several, and NOW even the Knowing Doesn’t Repair.

So, how can I go ‘Forward’ from this into the Light? It would Seem there is no Fixing this. AWWE if that is all I focus on, the Lesson is Lost. That up until this Moment has been the Crux of the situation.

NOW that I have Finally Realized my Mistake, I’ll never do it in that way again, and I can NOW speak to others, and help them not Repeat that which I have done.

It is my deepest wish to one day meet up with those I’ve lost along my way, and come to new Understandings. Until then I can only go onward, and Continue with what I gave my Word I’d do. I’ve Learned once and for all, there is no going back. That is why until this very moment in time I couldn’t Realize all I wanted. With What, and Whom I began are no more. The Goal of the Journey Has Changed.  so, to continue in the Original Fashion was Futile. I just Wouldn’t Allow Myself to See. 

NOW that I’ve done so, it is a Magikal Revelation With which I have been Truly Blessed.

Thanks for Reading. I’d love to know your thoughts.

Patty L. Fletcher

  • Dark Night of the Soul
  • By Madisyn Taylor
  • Taken From GrannyMoon*s Weekly Feast

To learn more about GrannyMoon and all she offers see  http://Goddessschool.com/Paganstudies/index.html

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dark Night of the Soul: Seeing May Be Believing, but Experiencing Takes You There

Leave a Reply

