Positive Perspective: Sickness and Good News Sunday

Yes, you read correctly! I wrote Sickness and Good News Sunday. Yes, you can have both. I’m living it ‘Right here and Now! Woolf!’ I’m going to admit in writing though, “This has been one of the most miserable Flu or Whatever Bugs I’ve ever had.” There! I said it! Furthermore! “I Surrender!” It has me! I won’t necessarily say it’s worse today, and that is in fact part of the Good News for Today. The other Good News? Well, just the fact that I’ve Awakened to Live another Day is Good enough for me, and Glad of it.

This morning, after Campbell had been fed and walked, my coffee made, and all settled I spent some time reading Email, Catching up on Social Media, and Writing back to some Bloggers I follow. When that was through, I decided it was time to freshen up and get dressed for the day.

I’d made up my mind that I was not going to lay about in PJS all the day today. I was going to be cleaned up and dressed, even if it was nothing more than T-shirt and Jeans. As I brushed my hair into a pony-tale and settled into my robe, with a second hot strong, fresh cup of coffee, I sighed contentedly. ‘AWW! It does feel good to be all cleaned up and Dressed. Safe and Warm inside my home. With a Big Beautifiul Beast Beside me, and the World waiting to be Explored, I cannot go wrong. Sick or not.”

Now, as I sit here in my chair, doing what I call, “Word Doodling” here to you, I cannot help but think how awesomely blessid I am. I cannot help but to be grateful, even for the sickness that won’t seem to leave me be. Because I have been shown once again just by this one seemingly insignificant thing just how Wonderful life truly can be.

Until next time, this is Patty, who is on the mend, and King Campbell Lee A.K.A. Bubba saying…
May Harmony Find You! And Blessid May You Be!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Positive Perspective: Sickness and Good News Sunday

  1. Patty says:

    Thanks all of you for Reading, Liking, Sharing, and Commenting if you do.

    Like

  2. pujakins says:

    Glad to hear you are getting better, keep it up. don’t do too much until you are fully well, and pamper yourself a bit. Bet of luck, Tasha

    Like

    • Patty says:

      Thanks for reading and commenting. I always appreciate when readers do such.

      I’m sorry to say this Flu still has me firmly in its grip. I understand why the mountain folk used to call it ‘The Grip’ It certainly can do that.

      I think I’m going to speak to my doctor again. I think I should be allot better than I am.

      Campbell and I went to bed around 8 last evening, and were sound asleep by 9. We’ve just awakened, and although my spirits are good, physically I’m still flagging badly.

      Thanks again, and Talk/Type soon. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

