Please read, by clicking the source link, but first…My commentary!#BLOGGER INTERVIEW – Christopher Graham, The Story Reading Ape

Source: #BLOGGER INTERVIEW – Christopher Graham, The Story Reading Ape

I want to comment on a couple things this blogger touched on here. First off, I am appreciative of those who read me. I mean really read me. There are a couple of you who have taken a true interest in the entire comcept of campbellsworld. There are some who have truly understood what it is I am doing here. The thing that really grabbed my attention about this blogger is what he says about the time he spends on his blog. I too spend allot of time with the good folks of campbellsworld. I like to search for articles that I think those visiting will enjoy. I like to broaden someone’s view of the world. It has however come to my attention of late from some who have commented on the heavy traffic of my blog that some folks don’t look passed the title of the blog posts I share. Because if they did they’d realize 1. the post isn’t what they assume, and 2. there truly is something in campbellsworld for everyone! I try to place a veeriety of topics on my blog. Book info, online magazines, herbal info, astrological info, and yes my original thoughts are among these topics as well. Someone asked me not long ago why there are so many different genresubject matters, and all represented here rather than just my own thoughts. I had to really stop and rest after reading that. I then realized what I’ve already written. That the questioner wasn’t reading passed the titles. Had they done so they’d have realized everything posted here is a part of me. It is who I am. It is connected to what I do, and how I do it.

Everything I read and share here is a reflection of my own thought. It in some way Vibrates with me, and influences what I write. So to you the CAMPBELLSWORLD VISITOR!!! I say thanks for being here, and please? Check out one thing that takes you from your Comfort Zone today!!! You’ll be amazed!!! After all…
“A mind once expanded cannot be returned to its normal dimension!”
Paraphrasing…!!! Thanks for reading!
May harmony find you, and blessed be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Please read, by clicking the source link, but first…My commentary!#BLOGGER INTERVIEW – Christopher Graham, The Story Reading Ape

  1. Tina Frisco says:

    Thank you for reblogging, Patty. My apologies for the late comment. I found you in my Pending folder, which I missed checking for some reason. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As Tina said – Many thanks for the pingback – and the great post you’ve linked mine to, Patty 😀

    Like

    • Patty says:

      I cannot say enough how important I believe it is to share another’s work.

      Yes, sometimes I add a few of my own thoughts, maybe a comment, but the main purpose is to share another’s work, so that people know of them.

      I especially want to share Indie Author’s works, because Indie Authors do not get nearly enough credit for their work, are looked down upon by some, and need to be named, and known.

      Now, that having been said, I have read some self-published books that never should’ve been, and I hope how, much someday Amazon Creatspace, and all put some sort of programming within their system that will kick out poorly edited books.

      I’ve gone back and reread some of my first blog posts and wondered how anyone could’ve slogged through them.

      I went back and reread my first book, Campbell’s Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life, and while it was pretty well done, I now know more than I did then, and if I were publishing that book with the knowledge I have now I’d have sent that back to the editor for one more edit.

      AWW live and learn. One comment I got from someone a while back really burned my fur!

      They wrote, “For someone in your condition, with your affliction the book was pretty OK.”

      Lord have mercy it was all I could do to keep from saying something really nasty.

      Instead I simply thanked them for reading, and thanked all the Goddess that are, ever have been or ever will be that he did not put that comment onto a review site anywhere.

      I have to say this, My “Condition” had not a damn thing to do with any mistakes or bumpy spots in the book. It’s called, “New Author”

      Stupid thing that person was.

      Oh sorry ranting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

