Positive Perspective: Week-End Campbell Kingdom Review and Welcome New CAMPBELLSWORLD VISITORS!!!

Hello! And Welcome! I’m really glad all of you stopped by. First let me say a Big Hello! To all our new friends here in campbellsworld. We’re really glad to have you, and we hope you enjoy what you find here. We walk to the beat of a bit of a different drum here, but we hope there’s a little something for everyone. Just in case you would like more info about me visit https://campbellsworld.wordpress.com/03-24-2017-all-about-me/

Now for an update on King Campbell, A.K.A. Bubba Super Seeing Eye Dog http://TheSeeingEye.org

As many of you know, Campbell has been battling a serious bladder infection, and is on his second round of meds. We’re hopeful this second round will do the trick, and soon he will be back in tip top shape. On Thursday night/Friday morning he woke me around 1 AM Raring to go! After taking him out to relieve himself it became quite evident to me that he had simply slept himself out, and had just a bit more energy than I’d have liked at that particular hour, but seeings how sick he’d been in the not so distant past, it was also quite a relief. However, I did not wish to have a repeat on Friday night, so I sent an Email to the Training Manager at The Seeing Eye, and asked his advice on the possibility of putting Campbell in harness for some stress free work. Earlier in the week, we’d all been in agreement that he should not be in harness to work, but after his energetic display in the wee hours of the morning, we all came to the conclusion that maybe the boy needed to burn off some access energy, so in harness he got, and off we did go! We chose to use our comfortable route that leads us to our favorite corner convenience market, and although we only went about half way before turning back, it was obvious from his reaction that we’d made the right choice. He wigged and Wagged, all the way there and back. Gave me both #1 and #2 park times, and seemed to be a much more content fellow upon our return home. During the afternoon on Friday he and I had a couple really enjoyable sniff-fests, in the yard, and mid-evening we took another brief trip out in harness. While he did not seem to enjoy the second walk in harness as much as the first, I was pleased with the results all that activity brought. The boy went to bed round 9 on Friday evening, and slept the night through. I however did not. Whether I was wound up because of all the time out in the sun and spring air, or just too tired to settle down, I don’t know, but I was awake until nearly 1 AM Saturday morning. 😦 I have to say, that sort of thing can and does happen to a bipolar from time to time, and for me this time of year can cause some serious trouble with rapid cycling. For those who do not know what rapid cycling is, it is when someone who suffers from bipolar disorder has frequent mood swings. If you’d like a better explanation of bipolar and how it affects me you might want to check out my Book, Campbell’s Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life http://dvorkin.com/pattyfletcher/
For those needing Talking-Book Services, the NLS (National Library For the Blind and Physically Handicap info is also available on that website. If you’ve not read, I hope you will take a look. The book is available in all formats for your reading enjoyment.

Anyhow, these last couple of weeks have been quite challenging for me. Between Campbell’s sickness, the time change, and changeable weather, along with a brief disagreement between myself and my upstairs family neighbors, I have had somewhat of a stressful time. I’m happy to report that, not only does King Campbell appear to be on the mend, so does the trouble between myself and my upstairs people. Just this morning I wrote to my dad and said, “The Campbell Kingdom has forged a truce with the Eremity Tribe.” That is what I lovingly call my upstairs family. They’re a family of four, and always seem to have an extra youngling along. Which by the way is the norm for any family with a Tween on board. 🙂 They are quite special to me. So, these are two wonderfully bright spots this week-end to be sure.

For those of you who have asked, I have not as of yet found any work. While it is my wish that I find paid work as a writer, I am looking for other types of employment, and I am hopeful. I have hit a rather disturbing trouble spot though, and I want to take just a brief moment to touch on it. It has come to my attention that as of April first there are to be some changes where transportation from city to city, and county to county is concerned. From what I’ve been able to learn, unless the area you are traveling to has no transportation provided what so ever, there is no longer going to be transport provided, and it appears that it matters not weather or no the “transportation in the area you’re traveling to provides this type of transport or not.” I recommend if you use such transport you contact the company which provides and see how this will affect you. For me it is a huge stumbling block because many of the jobs I would qualify for are located in such areas. This is causing me to look for employment in not only other areas of my state, but in the entire US as well. While I really do wish to work, I really had hoped I would be able to remain in my home. I know I’ve expressed a wish to move in recent past, but I’ve come upon a grant which is helping me do some much needed cleaning and painting, and is going to help provide constant in home help, and so I really do not wish to move any longer, unless I really have no other choice. I thought of trying to get VR (Vocational Rehabilitation Services) to assist me with self employment, but they do not seem to be able to do so because I list myself as a Nonprofit and Small Business Consultant. They, it seems do not assist with self employment if you’re working with Nonprofits. To say this is annoying to me would be an understatement. As I’ve been looking for work, I’ve noted quite a few disturbing changes within a system which is supposed to be helping disAbled persons go to work. In my opinion, they’re not doing such a hot job. Where the fault lies, I do not as of yet know, but I am going to be finding out.
I am grateful for all the most wonderful readers and followers I have here, both new and old. I thank you for reading, and until next time, this is Patty and the ever improving King Campbell A.K.A Bubba saying…
May harmony find you, and Blessid Be.
As always your comments are wanted and welcome, so make sure to reply with your thoughts.

This entry was posted in Apology, Assistance, Attitude, Author, Bipolar, rapid cycling, Campbell's Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

