This is most awesome! Please! O Please! Read! ___ Back to a Pug in the Kitchen — Granny Phanny & the Giant Rabbit

Source: Back to a Pug in the Kitchen — Granny Phanny & the Giant Rabbit

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is most awesome! Please! O Please! Read! ___ Back to a Pug in the Kitchen — Granny Phanny & the Giant Rabbit

  1. Hi Patty, I’m delighted to meet you. Heartfelt thanks for your enthusiastic introduction to this joint post. Have a wonder-filled new week. Mega hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Patty says:

      Oh! You’re most welcome! I loved it! It was great! I hope hope and did I mention hope? that I can know when this is out and ready for reading. I want to see what happens next and next. 🙂 I also would love the rabbit, but so would my labrador, only he would want it for dinner! LOL! 🙂

      Like

      • LOL about your dog. This was sort of a background story for Granny Phanny and the rabbit both. It is told by Granny. However, the other stories are told by her granddaughter, Pip. The first of my 1920s stories is The Three Things Serial Story. Granny does not appear in that one, but the tone is the same. Some time this spring I hope to have the next book ready (Murder at the Bijou, Three Ingredients-1) — that one features Pip and Granny.
        After reading your About page, I’m not sure what your reading capabilities are, but here’s a link to the first book from what I call the “Pip universe.” The Three Things Serial Story: https://www.amazon.com/Three-Things-Serial-Story-Little/dp/1540698645/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1489930311&sr=8-1&keywords=The+three+things+serial+story

        If you “Follow” my blog, I’ll be telling everyone when the next book is out. Great big hug!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Patty says:

        I read books via audio or TTS enabled via Kindle. I am trying to encourage more self published authors to contact the National Library For the Blind and Physically Handicap to have their books recorded for their service. There is no charge to the author, you simply are giving your permission to have your books, if selected recorded in a format which enables those who are not able to read a book by “normal means” to do so in a way which they can access. Not everyone has the ability to afford audible, or a digital reader such as a Kindle Nook or other E-Reader. The Library For the Blind and Physically Handicap provides a service with which those who qualify can read via downloading to their computers and then unzipping the file onto a cartridge or thumb drive, and then using the players provided to them, or they can use the IOS or Droid App provided by NLS this Talking-Book Program has been in existence for many years, but yet is still not known of by many. The Library of Congress helps to fund this, and currently our services are in danger due to our current “leader’s” budget cuts. To say I am dis-satisfied with this possibility would be a gross understatement, and I appreciate your comment because it gives me a moment to speak of this situation, and to notify folks such as self published authors of this service, and to encourage them to contact for possible recording. They have only so much money allotted each year for the recording of self published books, and mine was added after only a year and half of its being published, and only because I contacted and worked with them to have it done. Thanks for looking at my About page, and I’d be ever honored if you’d read my book. Blessid Be, and glad to meet and network with yet another author. When I am able I will buy a book or two of yours. At the current time I have little money for any pleasurable buying. I live on an extremely tight budget that only leaves me $130 after rent and utilities are paid so now is not the time for any pleasure buying. 🙂 I feel fortunate just to have a place to live, and food to eat. 🙂 Also the dog I speak of is a Seeing Eye dog thus requires a rather high standard of living, which takes much of my extra funds. If it were not for the generosity of my vet who provides me free medical care, and a food bank which donates his food, I would not be able to have him. I was not in these circumstances when I got him. I’d have never done so had I known things would turn out for me as they have, but I’m ever grateful to have him, fore he truly did “Retrieve My Life”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

