Positive Perspective: Finding Love, and The Raw Truth Update

Hi CAMPBELLSWORLD VISITORS!!! Today is Terrific Tuesday! At least for a few more hours in my neck of the woods. It is also Valentines Day. For some, this day can be a hard day. I almost let myself fall into that category, and then as is his way, King Campbell A.K.A. Bubba showed me that did not at all need to be.

Well, I’m getting ahead of myself as usual, so let’s settle in for an evening cup of tea, and I’ll tell you all about it.

You see, last night about this time, a little before 9 in the evening I was getting us ready for bed. Once I’d found all Campbell’s required night time toys, (Yes he has toys he must have to go to bed with) and once I’d supplied myself with a book to read, snack to eat, and drink, we settled in for what I like to call, snuggle snack, and snooze time. Just as I was drifting off to sleep a bit later I remembered that the next day, (Today) was Valentines Day. “Well,” I said to myself, “That’s one holiday I believe I’ll just skip.” I knew I had no one to spend the day with, new there would be no special gift, night out, or special dinner and evening for me to prepare, so I decided that I’d just call that “Sweet loving holiday” off for lack of interest, and with no more than a passing feeling of sadness I drifted off to dreamland.

When I woke this morning, I was about to get up and declare to the empty house that “Valentines Day was officially canceled.” But that would not be. Campbell would not have such. Just as I sat up and readied myself to face the day Swhoosh! Up into my face came a big wet slobbery tongue, and thumping tail! “Wake up! Wake Up! Mom! I love you! So very glad you are awake to pet and kiss me good morning!” Slurp! Slurp! Went his tongue! And Wag! Wag! Went his tail, and my heart filled with that sweet Bubba love, and the idea of declaring Valentines Day Null and void was tossed out like so much garbage. We rolled and wrestled on the bed laughing and loving together, and as I finally made my way hopping through the house on Quad the Claud a few minutes later I was smiling and singing a song I made up on the spot to Campbell. It went like this, and was sung to the tune of “You are my sunshine”
“You are my Bubba. My great big Bubba. You make me happy everyday. You’ll never know my Bubba how much I love you, don’t you never, ever, go away.” He wagged and wiggled along beside me while I scooped food into his bowl, and gave him fresh cold water. He ate up his food with a satisfied cruncha cruncha, and he wagged and wiggled his way to the door, and waited patiently as I put water on for tea, and readied us to go out.

As I sat having a nice strong cup of black ea with sugar a little later I knew that canceling Valentines Day would not happen. Heck! I knew it could not happen. It was much like the Grinch That Stoled Christmas. You could ignore it, but it would come after all, and you could either sit alone on top of your snow covered mountain with a heart that was 2 sizes too small, and not allow yourself to love, or you could get with the program, dry your tears, realize that love comes in all sorts of shapes, sizes, and sometimes with big red slobbery tongues, and find a way to smile and enjoy the day, and that, friends and neighbors is what I did.

I won’t lie and say that there were times that this day was not hard. I won’t say that there were not a few tears, and that for just a little while I did not wish for a great big hug from someone, but all in all it has been a most fabulous day. This is only Tuesday, and I have made allot of new friends on Facebook, some of whom are now following this blog. I had had a chance to promote my first book, Campbell’s Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life, which some of you have read, and loved, and even reviewed for me, and I was even going to get to participate in an event which would allow me to promote and maybe one day turn my Lady MoonWalker series (Not as of yet complete) into a book. How could I possibly say it was a bad day? Especially when every time I looked up there was my sweet loving faithful King Campbell A.K.A. Bubba sitting or lying right there waiting for me to give a pat, kiss, or maybe even a treat? I simply could not, and cannot say it was a bad day.

What is the moral of this story? Well, it is to me quite obvious, but if you wish…

The moral of this story is, there is love everywhere, and all we have to do is to open our hearts, and it will come flowing in.

So until next time, this is Patty and the ever love filled, and happy to give it to you King Campbell A.K.A. Bubba saying…

Love everyday all day long, may harmony find you, and blessid be.

Well, guys that’s the end of our tail/tale but I do have a couple things to let you know. I know that there are some who have begun following us here because I advertised that my second book The Raw Truth: Campbell’s Rambles Book Two would be released here, and it will. I know that you’re wondering why I have not put up the first 3 chapters like I promised. Well, first of all, I have the entire book written, and it is indeed ready to be published in a few chapters at a time. I did have the first three ready to go, but somehow the edited version I had disappeared, in a computer glitch just before I received my new one, and now I am dealing with new tech challenges as I learn to navigate my way round Windows 10 and try to gain a version of Microsoft Word. So as is the way of things, the whole project is on hold. I am sorry, but I do hope you’ll stay here in CAMPBELLSWORLD because we do have allot of fun, we do sometimes solve a few problems, and we are really trying to learn to be more positive. And, if ou’ve noticed, we share allot of other neat stuff too. So if you’ll be patient, and enjoy what we have here, soon the second story will be out, and you’ll be here to see it.

Well, now I really am done, and must go. Tomorrow I have a Dr appointment to see about this stupid knee and so I must work on getting Campbell and I ready for bed.

I thank you for reading, and ask if you would maybe share the post with someone. Maybe you know someone who needs to be reminded that love can be found in the most amazing places. Maybe you have a friend or loved one who could benefit from a Seeing Eye Dog and they might be inspired if they were able to read of some of the fun things Campbell and I get up to? I don’t know, but if so I hope you’ll share.

Keep loving, and again, blessid be.

___
This post was brought to you today by the word LOVE!
One more little thing before I go. If you’d like to help spread some real love round, please visit http://TheSeeingEye.org/

This entry was posted in Acceptance, Advertising, Attitude, Blogging, Blogger, Re-Blogging, Posting, Sharing, Facebook, Twitter, Googleplus, WORDPRESS, Articles, Newsletters, Ads, Readers, Followers, Comments, Commentary, Literary, News Information, Political,, Book blog magazine, Bubba Tails From the Puppy Nursery At The Seeing Eye, Dog Guide, Friendship Everlasting Faithfulness, Campbell's Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life, Dog guide/handler team, Donation, Freedom, Friends, Funny, God, Goddess, Goodness, Gratefulness, Holiday, Home, Family, living, love., Valentine's Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

