The Raw Truth: Campbell’s Rambles Book Two the Time Is NOW!

Good morning Campbell’s Rambles Readers, and all! If you’ve not read my first book, Campbell’s Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life see http://dvorkin.com/pattyfletcher/
Before continuing. I don’t recommend reading this 2 part series out of order. If, however you’ve read Campbell’s Rambles and would like to know what happened next to King Campbell and me, read on. I warn you, it won’t all be beautiful. There is strong language, descriptions of abuse, sex, and violence. There is also however, happiness, love, joy, and in the end triumph!. If you can handle the truth just as it happened, then come along with Campbell and me, and let us see what we might be.

First off, I’d like to acknowledge some fine folks who are making this publication possible for me…

First up on the list, Claire Plaisted of http://plaistedpublishinghouse.com/

Next, The Seeing Eye without them, there would’ve been no Campbell in my life. Without Campbell there would’ve been none of the most awesome and amazing happenings that have occurred since my receiving him in April of 2011. It is my belief that had I not been given this most magnificent beast that I’d have died long ago, simply because had I had to go through all I did during those dark and desolate days in the end of mine and Donnie’s relationship, I’d have simply lost my will to live. Campbell gave me the strength and ability to stand throughout all of it, and although I became seriously “lost and afraid” along my way, I am now, coming into the wondrous and beautiful light of life, and love, and it is because of this most ancient and magickal place The Seeing Eye that it is so. If you’d like to learn all about this wondrous place, and how you too can experience freedom as never before, or help someone else do so please visit http://TheSeeingEye.org/
If you do, please? Let them know King Campbell and Patty sent you.

I’d also like to say a huge thanks to Mike Tate. He helped me write the first book, and has chosen hard though it has sometimes been, to stand with me during the writing of this, my second book. He has been my reader, helped me with the prologue of this book, and when I became hopelessly lost inside my head, he gently but firmly guided me back out. I’m standing strong today because of our deeply rooted friendship. Mike is the brother I always wanted, and never had. He tells it to me straight up. No sugar coating, or bull shit. Just “The Raw Truth” That friends and neighbors is real love. Tough though it has been on more than one occasion. I am and will ever be grateful for him.

Once again, I’d like to say a huge THANKS! To my Daddy. I am typing this on the very keyboard he bought me for my birthday. As I have written before, he and I do not always see eye to eye, but he has always tried his very best to see I had all I needed to accomplish whatever I am trying to do. To you Dad I give a huge double thumbs up, and send you all my love. You are most Awesome!

To my great friend and supporter Dave Light. Without you over these last few years, I’d have really been in quite a pickle at times. Thanks for keeping me out of the pickle jar. I am way appreciative of you.

To my wonderful Sister Friend, Janeen Ramsy Smith. Your love and support is by far the most awesome of any in a friend I’ve ever known. You, and your little family of two kitties, Marcy and Shadow, and that whacky fun loving kind hearted hubby Thomas make my world complete, and King Campbell and I are way glad you’re in our world.

To my sisters Mary and Joan. I love yall much, and through good times and bad, you’re my sisters, and I’m glad for you. Even when we are separated by time, space, and hardship or sickness, we are always and forever sisters, and for that I’ll be ever grateful.

To my daughter Polly, I love you, and it is my finest wish that we be reunited. I hope that you’re reading now, and that you’ll begin to understand me better as I tell my tale. You’ve been wanting honesty, if you read, you’ll get it. Be open minded, and hearted, and let us heal.

To John Keane, now retired from The Seeing Eye, thanks for helping me to learn to love myself. Thanks for teaching me what true success is, and I’m sorry it took me so long to catch on. I’m slow, but when I get there, Look! Out! Hope you’re enjoying your farm, and all that entails for you. Drop me a line sometime and let me know how you’re doing.

Last and certainly not least, there’s mine and Campbell’s “Wise and Ancient Trainer Drew. Mr. Drew Gibbon from The Seeing Eye that is, and dude, good grief, we’d have never made it without you. Even now that you and I talk no more, things you taught me are still guiding me along my way with this most awesome beast. I never meant you and Peggy any harm, and I hope you’ve read my first book, and will read this as well. I’d love more than anything to speak to you. Just five minutes of your time I’d love to have. I don’t know how I got so messed up for so long, but I think even you’d be real proud of how I am living my life now. It is my hope that the telling of this tale will help you, and others understand a bit better about what happened and why. Some of it I’ll never understand, but some I have learned a great deal about, and if you will “Take a chance” on me, I’ll try not to disappoint you again. I realize however, trust is earned, and I realize that up until recently I’ve given you nor anyone else any reason to trust that I would truly get it together, so I’ll just keep on keepin’ on, and hope for the best. I cannot do a thing about yesterday, tomorrow might or might not come, and for me NOW is all there is. Campbell is beautifully rugged, handsome, and has acceded what both of us expected from him. He is truly, “The best Christmas present ever in the world.” Sorry for all my crud, but you know? In the end we really did achieve what we sat out to do, and isn’t that what’s really important? I only have just one question for you, and I’ll ask it “right here, and now! Woolf!” Why, when my behavior changed so drastically did you not question me, and ask why? Why, before that time was it OK for us to communicate back and forth, but when I changed you simply dumped me out of your life with no more than a “I no longer read these” note? I just really do need to know.
It has been said by some whom I won’t name that my problems go beyond the scope of what you all do there, and while I know this person speaks true in many ways, in one way he is very wrong because some of the problems I currently have are because of some things that were done there, and after. I, however am not looking to lay blame. The why and how it happened is no longer important, it’s the what NOW? That is important to me, and I have decided that after this outreach of telling “the rest of the story” I’m done with it. If you choose to continue your silence that’s all on you, and may you be blessed with whatever comes of it good or bad. I can do no more than speak my peace and move “Forward”

As I wrote to Mr. Gibbon, this book is not meant to do harm. I mean to hurt no one. The simple truth is what I’m going to tell, and well, if you don’t like what you read of yourself here I only have one thing to say…
“If you don’t want people to know how you are, don’t be that way.

In the next few months I will be releasing a few chapters at a time. I plan to tell all of what happened to me after that long ago October day in 2011 and I plan to do it as kindly but as honestly as is possible.

I thank all who are reading for doing so, and i ask if you would please share. There are many lessons to be learned, and there is much good that can be done.

There is, just one more person after all who bares mentioning, thanking, and that is my very “Special Friend” Robert Donald, or, Bobby as I know him. I gotta say without his gentle gift of love at a time when I really needed it I’d have never known that my heart could love again. I have learned a ton lot from our time together. I won’t lie and say that I wish it could be more. I also believe there is a part of you that does so too. We touched on that a few times, but you’ve chosen to not pursue it and have asked we simply remain friends. What I say to that is this… Lovers and all come and go, friends are forever. I’m good with that. Should you ever decide you’d like to “Take a chance” on going to the next level, I’m still here, however, that could change at any time. I am after all, ‘Single and Searching’ and I have put it out there to the Universe exactly what I am looking for. I’m a believer and I know it will happen. I love you just as you are, and I’m willing to try_ if you are. I figure nothing ventured nothing gained. Ball’s in your hands. Up to you whether you’d like to toss it into play. For NOW we’re good.

Well, that’s it for now. I hope you will stop back by soon, to see what happens next. Until next time, this is Patty and her most awesome and amazing Seeing Eye Dog King Campbell AKA Bubba saying…
May harmony find you, and blessid be.

This entry was posted in Acceptance, Advertising, Apology, Attitude, Beliefs, Blended Lives, Learning Centers, Vocational Rehabilitation, Change, Moving, Renewal, Writing, Experiences, Pagan, Magik, Magyk, Mystery, Love, Book blog magazine, boundaries, Bubba Tails From the Puppy Nursery At The Seeing Eye, Dog Guide, Friendship Everlasting Faithfulness, Campbell's Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life, Cohabitation, Depression, Determination, Dog guide/handler team, Donation, Druid, Education, Effort, Experience, Fabulosa oh, Faith everlasting, Family, Family, Miscommunications, Silence, Passive aggression, Friendship, Resolution, Mental Illness, Honesty, Peace, Reality, Dishonesty, Cowardly Behavior, Choices, Freedom, Self Acceptance,, Feedback, Opinions, Dialog, Hopes, disAbilities Networking, Reblogging, forgiveness, Freedom, Friends, Funny, God, Goddess, Goodness, Gratefulness, Healing depression forgive Ness, Hurt Feelings, Independent, Informed, Invasion, Kingsport Tennessee, Lady Moonwalker, The Seeing Eye INC. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

