Positive Perspective: Momma Always Said, If You Want Something Done, Best Just Do It Yourself Making It Happen In the Campbell Kingdom

Good morning CAMPBELLSWORLD VISITORS!!! Here’s wishing all yall a Terrific Tuesday! For me the day almost started rough. I woke a little before 4 and Campbell was chomping at the bit to go out. We’d had an early bed time last evening, and I’d accidentally slept through his late night park time, so I did not argue with him when he nudged me out so early. I got up, took him across our now mostly melted drive, let him have a quick pee, and made my way sleepily back inside with him waggging in a most satisfied way beside me. I went ahead and fed him his breakfast, and wrapping myself back into my blankets I went back to sleep for an hour or so.

When I woke again a couple hours later, I was feeling a bit depressed. Had some old ugly thoughts running round in my head, and had to work very hard for the first hour or so to chase them off. It did not help matters any when I began once again trying to make traveling arrangements to get to Bobby’s house in Knoxville, and things again would not seem to work out.

Finally out of pure frustration, and due to lack of anything else to do I went and got into the tub. I soaked and steamed away all my frustrations, and began to work on figuring out a way to make what I wanted to happen be so.

I could not get anyone to even commit to driving me the 30 minutes from Kingsport to Johnson City to the Gray Hound bus station, let alone all the way to Knoxville to Bobby’s so I decided I’d gather together my money, and hire a transportation company called NET Trans, go to the J.C. Bus station since the one in Kingsport seems to have closed, and from there make my way to Knoxville.

Once out of the tub and dressed, I began to make this happen. I called to see what transport from Kingsport to J.C would cost, then called the bus station to find out what a ticket would cost, and then set about making certain I had what I needed to make all this happen. Once money had been secured, I scheduled the transport from Kingsport to J.C. And let Bobby know I’d begun putting things in place.

What have I learned from this experience?

1. Getting people to actually follow through on their promises of , “Just ask if you need something I’ll help” most times is bull. There are very few who actually mean this when they say it, and I have more than found out who is who in that respect in my world.

2. Momma was right. When you want something done, best just to see to it on your own.

That is what I plan to start doing more of. I have learned I can depend on only three beings in this world and that is Goddess, Campbell, and me.

I do have a couple real good friends, one who is helping to make this trip possible, and the one I am going to see. Everyone else who has made such claims will simply have to work a bit harder to prove themselves. I take Action much more serious than Talk.

For NOW none of that matters. I AM in the NOW and the NOW is good.

Until next time this is Patty and The Ever Reliable King Campbell AKA Bubba saying…
May. Harmony find you and blessid be.

___

“If you want something done, you got to do it yourself”

“If you don’t want people to know how you are, don’t be that way.”

This entry was posted in Acceptance, Bath, Bathtub, Beliefs, Determination, Effort, Experience, Faith everlasting, Family, Freedom, Friends, Goddess, Goodness, Gratefulness, Information, Learning, Love, Loven bonding loyalty faithfulness, Magic, spirit, meditation, Memoirs, Multiple disabilities, Musings, Nature, New beginnings, Observation, Pagan, Perspective, Positive and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

