Things I’ve Done Things I’m Gonna Try To Do No More: New Year’s Goals

Good Monday *Moon Day* everyone! I hope today finds you feeling alright after the hype of the holiday season has passed. I know for some it is not quite over, but I’m certain now that Christmas has passed for many the stress will lessen some. As for me, I have learned this year that I stressed out for nothing, and that in the end other than the fact that I missed a few people who weren’t at the celebration gathering I attended, I had a pretty OK year, and had nothing to stress about after all. The imagination surely is bigger than our reality.

As is the way of it for many of us, this is also the time of year where one examines one’s life over the year passing. I being like everyone else have been taking a look at myself, reading some of the things I’ve written, seeing some of the things I’ve done and realizing that some are not what I want to take into the new year. So I am purging via writing, some things. Simply packing others up in a box and tossing them into the trash, and still others are habits I do in social media setttings that must STOP! Immediately.

Some of these particular pet peeves I’ve discovered about myself are…
* Not commenting negatively on the fact that I receive fake friend requests, and game request.
Rather I’m going to simply get rid of the spammers, and scammers, and try to set my security a bit higher. Going to delete the game requests and set my settings to receive no more.

* Going to no longer comment about people’s need to have something copied and pasted to prove loyalty. Just refuse to read or share such emotionally blackmailing material any further.
* No longer going to state that I am leaving a group or Email list if I’m unhappy. Unless I need to inform someone of my no longer participating in something, I simply am no longer going to be there. Will unsubscribe whatever, but no more attention seeking posts saying “I’m leaving yall are hateful” paraphrasing but you get the idea.

I will continue to invite people to read postings, and to say that they’re welcome to share in some way if they choose. I will continue to ask for feedback, and I will when able and allowed share and comment on other’s work.

I want a more positive social scene than the one I’ve had over the past little while, and although I know I’m doing pretty OK for someone like myself, I know I can do better still.

I’d like to thank you for reading if you have. Would like to invite you to comment, like, or share if you wish, and would like to wish you a very Happy and Productive New Year.

Until next time this is Patty and the ever faithful polite and kind King Campbell AKA Bubba saying…
May harmony find you, and Blessid may you be.

This entry was posted in Acceptance, Advertising, Apology, Beliefs, Bipolar, rapid cycling, Blogging, Blogger, Re-Blogging, Posting, Sharing, Facebook, Twitter, Googleplus, WORDPRESS, Articles, Newsletters, Ads, Readers, Followers, Comments, Commentary, Literary, News Information, Political,, Book blog magazine, Bubba Tails From the Puppy Nursery At The Seeing Eye, Dog Guide, Friendship Everlasting Faithfulness, Campbell's Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life, Christmas, Cleansing, Cohabitation, Depression, Derrick the Spiritual Guide, Donation, Druid, Effort, Faith everlasting, Family, Family Gatherings, Feedback, Opinions, Dialog, Hopes, disAbilities Networking, Reblogging, forgiveness, Friends, Grandmother, Granny, Healing, Healing depression forgive Ness, Holiday, Holidays, Hurt Feelings, Information, Lady Moonwalker, Life, Book Review, Intention, Power, Magik, Will, Force, Manifestation, Attraction, Love, Magic, spirit, Memoirs, Mental illness and monsters, Moon cycles, Multiple disabilities, New beginnings, New year, Newsletters, Nonprofit, Small Business, Public Relations, Networking, Research, Marketing, Training, Motivational Speaking, Fundraising, Writing, Articles, Reblogging, Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus Word of Mouth,, Observation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

