Vacuum Cleaners and Blind People! Not! Good! (Funny Some Srong Language)

I got up this Christmas Eve morning determined that even though I felt really bad from whatever this Christmas bug was that had me I was going to get the living room vacuumed. I simply wanted to get the 4TH of my front yard that had made its way into my house again out. I had already decided that between tracking it inside, and picking it up when I picked up after Campbell’s leavings, that sooner or later I’d get rid of all the leaves. 😣
So I began… So I thought… 😖
I would soon see it would not be such an easy task. First off, the cord became tangled before I ever began. Just moving the vacuum from its resting place in the corner over to the plug in had caused an issue. ☹️ Finally I had it all undone, and was ready to begin. I started out doing fairly well, then! All of a sudden! I heard a horrible noise coming from the vacuum! 😒

I knelt down to see what my vacuum had picked up and was dismayed to find the wire of one of my headphones stuck in the brushes. I finally got it loose, and the headphones put away where they belonged, and began vacuuming again. It was going along pretty well, when suddenly! a loud Grrrinding noise began coming once again from the vacuum. I turned it off, and once again knelt down to see what the trouble was. 😟
I found that this time the trouble was a piece of tinsel and scotch tape. “Now, damn! It! I’ve had quite enough! Suck up something else I’m liable to just blow you up!” I dug the tangle shredded mess out of the brushes, and began again. Only to be stopped a moment later by a loud POP! And the vacuum shutting off completely! “FMR!” I yelled angrily at no one in particular! ☹️ 😒
Once again I knelt down to see what the damn thing had sucked up! This time I found it was leaves that were too big to go through! “Now! Listen! Suck it you ass! You’re a vacuum! You’re supposed to get the crap out of this floor! Not make me do deep knee bends! Now get it right else it’s the trash for you!”

Once again I started, that is after i undid the brushes from their locked position and restarted the motor. I had to give my friend who had bought this for me a huge thumb’s up for getting one that I would shut off when something became lodged. This kept the belt from breaking. Of course this guy had seen firsthand what I could do to a vacuum so he had come prepared.

Finally I had it all done, well… Sort of! I doubt it would pass inspection anywhere, but the worst of it is gone.

This adventure has led me to believe that vacuum cleaners and blind people simply should! Not! Mix! At the very least from now on I think I’ll have my grand niece Kirsten come down from now on and help me pick up and vacuum. $$ might just be worth it for all the trouble and exhaustion vacuuming causes me.

I hope all are well. Here, I’m still battling the flu.

Until next time this is Patty, and King Campbell AKA Bubba who sees no need for the vacuum saying, Marry Christmas and Blessid Be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

