Holidays Memories Traditions Miracles and more

Hi everyone and thanks for stopping by. It’s almost Christmas here in the Campbell Kingdom. Looks like it’s gonna be a warm one this year, and I have to say, I’m kind of glad. I know there are some who want a white Christmas, and I don’t mean to be a party pooper, but those wishing for white, don’t have to walk a big Labrador who’s switch gets turned onto overdrive the minute the flakes hit the air.

I’m fighting some kind of sickness. Hoping it’s just the flu starting or something. Sure feels bad. I don’t usually comment much on physical troubles. Figure there’s not much to do for them but let them run their way. This doesn’t seem to be going away though, just keeps turning from one thing to another. Like an invasion to my system. Figure after the holidays I’ll get it seen about, in the meantime here’s a wrap up for the week gone by.

Ever since I wrote my post ‘The Sun, the Moon, and the Truth’ I somehow seem to have turned a corner emotionally. I don’t know why purging that memory and those feelings helped as it did, but doing it as I did simply felt liberating in a way I cannot describe.

Since that time my house has been decorated by my grand niece Kirsten, and her friend. I have attended a lovely Christmas party with my friends at the Friendship Connection Peer Support Center, hung out with a friend for a while, and managed to get some writing done besides. Even did a bit of Christmas gift making, and actually enjoyed it.

I am still amazed at what a difference a week makes, and continue to read over the previous week’s writings in a bit of aww and gratitude that it has passed.

The end of this year, and the coming of the new have me examining my life, figuring out what I need to keep hold of and work on, and what I need to toss out.

I believe I can make some real progress and have some very specific goals.

I’d like to wish everyone a great Christmas holiday season and a happy New Year!

I’d like to encourage you to take into the new only that which will serve you well, and for your absolute good.

Until next time, this is Patty and King Campbell AKA Bubba saying…

Happy Solstice and Yule, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, and Blessid May You Be.

***

If you’d like information about the Friendship Connection Peer Support Center and other counseling services please see http://FrontierHealth.org

This entry was posted in Acceptance, Advertising, Beliefs, Bipolar, rapid cycling, Book blog magazine, Campbell's Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life, Christmas, Cleansing, Depression, Determination, Donation, Druid, Effort, Family, forgiveness, Freedom, Friends, Gratefulness, Healing depression forgive Ness, Holiday, Holidays, Home, Family, living, love., Magic, spirit, Memoirs, Memories, Life, Death Time, Past, Present, Future, Multiple disabilities, Nature, New beginnings, Self acceptance, Self care, Solstice, Struggle, determination, Faith, Tears, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

