A Successful Day In the Campbell Kingdom

Hi everyone! Glad yall stopped by! I’m so proud of my pup and I that I had to come on and tell everyone about it! If you’re a regular reader, you know that he and I have had some very unsuccessful times out of late, and that we have come very close to losing our nerve all together. In fact there were a few days near the end of the week, that I have to admit I went out of my way to find reasons to stay home. However, as is our way, neither of us were very happy with staying home, and by this morning we were both more than ready to be out and about. So I decided that while we needed to get back out, we also needed to make absolutely sure that we could do what we wanted to do successfully. I knew that one more bad trip might just knock our feet right out from under us, and I did not want that for either of us.

What did we do? Well, we sat out about 9:30 and made our way from our house to the bus stop just two streets away. We got there with no issue, and even had a moment or two to let Campbell relieve himself before catching the bus. By the time it got there, Campbell had taken care of his business and was happily lying at my feet.

We boarded with no trouble and were soon happily riding round with our good driver friend Charley, and feeling fine. When we got to the transfer point, Campbell transferred busses with not one moment’s trouble or hesitation, and this was a relief all in of itself because he had been showing some hesitation going onto the ramp due to his accidentally being hit on the head with it a few weeks back. Did not hurt him but he was wary of it none the less.

When we got to Food City our favorite grocery store, he and I made our way inside, and to the service desk without one problem, and in fact the young man who assisted us said he’d seen us come in and he commented that he’d not seen Campbell that turned on and happy in quite a while. He said it looked like he was smiling as we went. This did my heart good. I have to tell you that the both of us were really starting to doubt ourselves quite a bit, but as usually we’ve gotten our feet back under us and we’re keepin’ on keepin’ on.

Soon we had our brunch, and were happily seated in our usual spot enjoying our meal and talking to a good friend.

Later when we’d returned home, and rested, we thought we might take another little walk. You know? Just stretch our legs a bit. No such luck. By the time I found my orange hoody and we were ready to go it was sprinkling rain. I decided to walk Campbell and let him relieve himself first to see if the rain might stop but by the time he had parked, and we were headed out again it was beginning to rain harder, the drops were getting fatter so we headed on back to the house, and are now snugged in for the afternoon. All in all it has been a pretty good day, and we’ll take it.

Tomorrow we’re to go to the Speedway In Lights at the Bristol Motor Speedway and I am hopeful that we will get to go to the Santa Village so that I can get Campbell’s picture made with Santa. Near 6 years gone by now with my boy and still have never gotten it done. Donnie used to tell me that was a waste of money and stupid, but he’s gone now, and I am going to have it done. For now, we’re going to work on The Neighborhood News Solstice Edition and read. So we thank everyone for stopping by, wish you a good day, and Happy Christmas…

Until next time this is Patty and King Campbell AKA Bubba saying…
May harmony find you, Merry Christmas, and blessid be.

This entry was posted in Autumn, Christmas, Determination, Freedom, Gratefulness, Guide Dogs, Assistance, Grocery Store, Shopping, Observation, Helpful, Polite, Staff, Bus, Bus Driver, Route, Traffic, Parkinglots,, Healing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

