Once Upon An Alcoholic

I encourage all to read this my goal as a writer is to raise awareness of all mental illness. Contrary to what some believe, alcoholism is a mental illness. So I hope that all of you will read this, and share it. I am certain, that each one of us has someone in our lives that we love or care about or maybe we just know them, that is dealing with this problem. Of course, not everyone who drinks is an alcoholic, but this blogger puts out some very good clues, and if you read them, you might be able to help yourself, or someone else. If you are honest with yourself. Remember, you can lie to everyone but yourself. On October 5, God willing, I will have been sober for 31 years.  That’s just about half of my lifetime.  And what a journey it has been. People get sober for various reasons.  I remember goin…

Source: Once Upon An Alcoholic

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

